Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook
Featured Irán Shakira Petróleo Crímenes Policía

Formula 1 confirms its record 24-race calendar for 2023

The Spanish Grand Prix will be held at the beginning of June.

- 10 reads.

Formula 1 confirms its record 24-race calendar for 2023

The Spanish Grand Prix will be held at the beginning of June


The International Automobile Federation (FIA) has approved this Tuesday the calendar for the 2023 Formula 1 season, which will feature a record 24 races, one of them in Spain, at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, between 2 and on June 4.

The members of the World Motor Sport Council (WMSC) approved the calendar by electronic vote, which for the first time in history will have 24 tests, after the inclusion of the Las Vegas Grand Prix, the third date in the United States after Miami and Austin.

The course will kick off with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 5 and end with the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on November 26. The Monaco Grand Prix, on May 28, remains on the calendar and the Qatar Grand Prix, on October 8, returns to the calendar after a year of absence. In addition, the 2023 season will avoid coinciding with the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

"The presence of 24 races on the 2023 Formula 1 World Championship calendar is further evidence of the growth and appeal of the sport on a global scale. I am delighted that we can bring the new era of Formula 1 racing, born behind the rules from 2022, to a broader fan base in 2023," said FIA President Mohammed Ben Sulayem.

1. Bahrain Grand Prix (March 3-5).

2. Saudi Arabian Grand Prix (March 17-19).

3. Australian Grand Prix (March 31-April 2).

4. Chinese Grand Prix (April 14-16).

5. Azerbaijan Grand Prix (April 28-30).

6. Miami Grand Prix (May 5-7).

7. Emilia Romagna Grand Prix (May 19-21).

8. Monaco Grand Prix (May 26-28).

9. Spanish Grand Prix (June 2-4).

10. Canadian Grand Prix (June 16-18).

11. Austrian Grand Prix (July 1-2).

12. British Grand Prix (July 7-9).

13. Hungarian Grand Prix (July 21-23).

14. Belgian Grand Prix (July 28-30).

15. Dutch Grand Prix (August 25-27).

16. Italian Grand Prix (September 1-3).

17. Singapore Grand Prix (Sept 15-17).

18. Japanese Grand Prix (September 22-24).

19. Qatar Grand Prix (October 6-8).

20. United States Grand Prix (October 20-22).

21. Mexican Grand Prix (October 27-29).

22. Brazilian Grand Prix (November 3-5).

23. Las Vegas Grand Prix (November 16-18).

24. Abu Dhabi Grand Prix (November 24-26).

Formula 1