Post a Comment Print Share on Facebook
Featured Feijóo Ucrania Rusia Estados Unidos UE

Arenteiro-Atlético, Juventud Torremolinos-Sevilla and Sestao River-Athletic, in the second round of the Cup

   MADRID, 16 Nov.

- 8 reads.

Arenteiro-Atlético, Juventud Torremolinos-Sevilla and Sestao River-Athletic, in the second round of the Cup


CD Arenteiro-Atlético de Madrid, Real Unión Club-RCD Mallorca, Juventud de Torremolines CF-Sevilla FC and Sestao River Club-Athletic Club, will be some of the qualifying rounds for the second round of the Copa del Rey, to be held on December to a single match, according to the draw held this Wednesday in the Luis Aragonés Hall of the Ciudad del Fútbol de Las Rozas (Madrid).

In a draw where only the four qualified for the Spanish Super Cup -Real Madrid, FC Barcelona, ​​Real Betis and Valencia- have been exempt, and already with the champion of the First RFEF of last season -Real Racing Club de Santander-, 56 teams -14 from LaLiga Santander, 16 from LaLiga SmartBank, 12 from the First Federation and 14 from the Second Federation- have met their rivals for the start of the tournament.

Atlético de Madrid, with ten Copas del Rey in their cupboards and the executioner of SD Alamazán in the first round, will face CD Arenteiro in this second phase at the Espiñedo Municipal Stadium. The Galicians forcefully eliminated Almería (2-0). While Athletic Club, who beat Alzira and with 23 trophies, will experience a derby against Sestao River, who "killed" Racing Ferrol in the first qualifying rounds.

For their part, Sevilla, Cup champion five times and who eliminated Velarde from Cantabria, will face off against Juventud de Torremolinos from Málaga in El Pozuelo, after the Andalusian team beat Huesca in an agonizing penalty shootout .

Also from the First Division, Valladolid will visit Arenas Club; Elche, to CD Guadalajara; Osasuna, to CD Arnedo; Rayo Vallecano, to Atlético Saguntino; Villarreal, to CD Guijuelo; RC Celta, to SD Gernika Club; Espanyol, CD Atlético Paso; Getafe, to the Diocesan CD; Real Sociedad, against CD Coria; and Girona, to CP Cacereño.

The second round of the 'KO' tournament will take place on December 20, 21 and 22 under the format of a single match, with two of them broadcasted openly through RTVE, a corporation that has acquired the rights to broadcast the tournament until 2025. The lower category teams will act as locals against the higher ones.

Real Union Club - RCD Mallorca

CD Arenteiro - Atlético de Madrid

Arenas Club - Real Valladolid

CD Guadalajara - Elche CF

Youth of Torremolinos CF - Seville

CD Arnedo - CA Osasuna

Sestao River Club - Athletic Club

Atletico Saguntino - Rayo Vallecano

CD Guijuelo - Villarreal CF

SD Gernika Club - RC Celta

CD Atletico Paso - RCD Espanyol

CD Diocesan - Getafe CF

CD Coria - Real Sociedad

CP Cacereno - Girona FC

CD Ibiza Pitious Islands - SD Eibar

Linares Deportivo - Real Racing Club de Santander

CD Eldense - Burgos CF

AD Merida - Deportivo Alaves

UD Logrones - Albacete Balompie

CD Numancia - Real Sporting de Gijon

AD Alcorcon - FC Cartagena

Gymnastics of Tarragona - Málaga CF

AD Ceuta FC - UD Ibiza

CF Intercity - CD Mirandes

Pontevedra CF - CD Tenerife

CF La Nucia - UD Las Palmas

Real Oviedo - Granada CF

Levante UD - FC Andorra